Pain

How much time does it take to get rid of the pain? Many days do I wonder how it feels again to love another. Yes I love my kids, yes I love my family. There is another love I speak of, Love from a partner. The love that you get when you look into each others eyes and think how lucky you are to have them. How happy you are that you found that one person to spend the rest of your life with. I am not sure I will ever find that love again. I did have it once, even maybe twice but since then I have not felt this love. This love is what I live for. Yes I live for my children. They are a huge part of my life. I am wonder what it is like to have that love again. More and more I look around me and see others with this love including my family. I just wish that before my time on this earth ends I find it again. More people wonder how I can do this alone. I do it because I have no choice. My family holds me to this. I do what I need to for them. They are my family. Yes they may make me mad or angry but I love them. I do love them with every inch of my body but my body urns for someone to hold me tight like I do them. Wanting to love someone else like I do my children. I just don’t know what I can do for myself anymore. All I feel is the loss that everyone has that I do not. Wishing I was the one for someone. I hope one day I am.

 

Leave a comment